Lisa Bella Donna pays tribute to Robert Moog on new album Moogmentum

Lisa Bella Donna’s latest album celebrates the life and work of legendary synth maker Robert Moog. The well-titled Moogmentum comes out via Behind The Sky and is available digitally now.

The album raises funds for the Bob Moog Foundation as it celebrates its 15th anniversary this year. For Lisa Bella Donna, collaborating with the organization on an album was what she considered “a thing of miracles”.

“Throughout my early years working with Moog synthesizers, I thought about Bob’s journey and process; how amazing and exciting it must have been to dream of ideas of such a scale to be fully realized so quickly, ”she said. “His instruments and creations have everything to do with the way I compose and do my own work. “

She added, “Bob Moog’s work takes us directly to how sound sets the stage for composers of all walks of life. The Moog synthesizer is that instrument. The only instrument that linked musicians and free-thinking sound artists.

The album was created on a modular system Moog, Moog One, Minimoog, ARP 2600, ARP Omni, Polymoog, as well as a Mellotron, ARP String Ensemble and more. It has been recorded at Appalachian Recording, Asheville Music Hall, Blue Ridge Mountains, and the Moog Music Sound Lab.

A vinyl edition of the album will arrive in winter 2021.

Moogmentum track list:

  1. Prologue
  2. Ecliptic
  3. Forward to a dream
  4. Procession
  5. Natajassa
  6. Initiation
  7. Reflections
  8. Big cove of Briar
  9. Audio-Vision
  10. Remember i love you
  11. Blue Ridge Mountain Gardens
  12. Epilogue

Learn more or get your copy of Moogementum at

Comments are closed.